The Pocket Testament League

Back to Top
简体中文
口袋圣经协会会员?立即登入加入口袋圣经协会。 成为会员免费!
常见问题集

关于口袋圣经协会

常见问答一览

关于口袋圣经协会
我没有福音传道的经验,可以做好信仰分享吗?
我是否需要特殊的训练?
需要任何费用吗?
我需要支付运费或处理费用吗?
什么是会员赞助计划?
忘记密码怎么办?
我已成为会员但尚未设定网站登录帐号,该怎么做?
我可以索取几本福音书?
我可以索取特制封面的福音书吗?
我可以贩卖福音书吗?
协会是否出售会员资料?
成为协会会员后是否会接到如洪水般的奉献要求?
如何登录网站?
在协会网站中如何索取福音书?
如何查阅索取福音书或奉献的历史记录?
​​如何更新联系地址?
如何用电话索取福音书?

关于口袋圣经协会

口袋圣经协会是一个跨教派、独立运作的协会。成立于1893年,总部位于美国宾州的利蒂利茨市。若您想更深入了解协会,请进入此链接。目前有15位的常务理事在进行协会整体的事工运作。

协会的使命是要为主耶稣基督做见证,向更多需要的人分享上帝美好的话语,并鼓励基督徒更积极地去阅读、携带、并分享圣经。有许多人热切想要活在对主的信仰当中,加入协会后能够更稳定地每日读经、与人分享福音、装备自己活出福音传道的生活样式。也有许多会员通过赞助其他会员,鼓励更多人去分享对主的信仰。协会希望能够尽我们所能去激励每个基督徒,在没有经济负担的顾虑下,去传扬来自耶稣基督救恩的好消息。协会之所以有能力去提供福音书,除了神的祝福之外,还有来自每个会员、教会、企业、以及社会团体的奉献,不论是金钱或是资产的奉献。协会获得的奉献资源都是共享的,没有规定任何的权利义务。

我没有福音传道的经验,可以做好信仰分享吗?

当然可以!我们有许多会员有类似的情况,没有任何福音传道的经验,也没有接受任何训练,而他们正持续不断的为主工作,帮助更多人经历生命的翻转。主耶稣基督拣选了我们这些看似平凡的人,希望通过我们将更多的人带到他的面前。要记得,我们都是主的肢体,所有事工都是主在带领。口袋圣经协会就是主的呼召下,提供您所需要的帮助。您将会亲自体验到如何被神所拣选使用,来完成复兴神的王国的使命。您可由此链接进入阅读更多相关见证故事

我是否需要特殊的训练?

您不需任何训练也能做到!边做边学,上帝已经通过您每天的生活用在训练您,而口袋圣经协会则是扮演支持体系的角色,在您需要时提供所需的资源,例如为您代祷、提供您事工的方向或方法等。若您正需要一些装备训练课程,可参考协会的福音传道训练营,参加不需任何费用。这套课程共分为七大主题,帮助您学习如何更有效的与人分享主的话语。训练全程用电子邮件提供内容,您可以自行规划学习的时间表,深入学习每堂课程。

需要任何费用吗?

您需要通过奉献来索取福音书,但若您有经济上的困难,仍能够取得福音书。 协会不希望因为这个原因造成会员去分享福音书的阻碍。我们建议每本福音书的奉献款项是0.65元美金,约折合新台币20元,人民币4元,新加坡元0.8元,马来西亚元2元(每本福音书的制作与相关处理成本则高于此款项)。协会网站中其他所有资源皆可免费使用。

有经济困难无法进行奉献的会员,则可通过申请赞助来取得免费的福音书。这是口袋圣经协会一套非常独特的会员互助计划,让有意愿的会员通过金钱奉献,去帮助其他会员无障碍、更积极去分享福音书。而受资助者也会不时与奉献者分享这个计划在他们实际生活带来的转变。

申请赞助的方式很简单,您只需在福音书索取申请的付款方式栏位中选择“接受赞助”,您的申请将会自动纳入赞助申请名单。依照申请先后顺序进行,当您成为名单中第一位时(平均约7-10天的时间),您所索取的福音书将会自动邮寄给您。您的赞助者是您进行宣教事工的伙伴,若您能经常分享事工活动的见证故事,对他们将会是很大的鼓舞与回馈。您的见证故事协会都会用电子邮件的方式与赞助者分享。

每位会员单月仅能申请一次赞助,最多能索取30本口袋版约翰福音书。

为确保会员隐私的安全性,会员发表的见证故事或留言只会出示姓氏,赞助者的姓名协会则会完全保密不公开。

我需要支付运费或处理费用吗?

一般的小型包裹邮寄是完全免费的。您也可选择使用付费的UPS快递的方式缩短邮寄时间,目前UPS的服务仅接受信用卡付费的方式,刷卡总额将包含福音书的奉献金额加上邮寄费用。

什么是会员赞助计划?

协会非常乐见会员运用福音书积极地去传扬福音。可惜的是协会的金钱资源仍属有限,尚未有能力做到完全免费提供所有会员所需的福音书。(协会根据经验估计,若要做到完全免费提供福音书,每年需要的资金超过一千万美金)因此,口袋圣经协会发展出一套独特的会员互助计划,让有意愿分享圣经的会员通过金钱的奉献,帮助协会中需要资金支援的会员取得福音书。参与赞助的会员还能自行设定目标,并定期通过电子邮箱接收到赞助资金如何被运用,有多少福音书通过赞助传扬出去,以及分享接受赞助会员的见证故事。感谢上帝对世人的爱,让我们能成为主的肢体,通过这套美好的计划相互帮助,帮助更多成千上万的人见证上帝的话语。

忘记密码怎么办?

查询会员账号与密码很简单,只要进入查询密码链接后,输入您的电子邮箱账号,系统将会即刻送出通知信,其中包含您的会员账号、密码、以及使用者名称。

我已成为会员但尚未设定网站登录账号,该怎么做?

若您已成为协会会员但尚未设定网站登录账号,请进入网站,登录账号申请链接后填入使用者名称及密码,系统将会自动将您登录。我们会再次询问您的会员账号以确定身份。若忘记会员账号,您可通过查询密码系统取得相关资料。

我可以索取几本福音书?

若您有进行奉献,协会并无索取数量的上限。我们建议您用一个月时间去估算您所需要的福音书数量,根据会员提供的经验,一个月的数量约为30本。协会也鼓励您活出福音传道的生活样式,做法很简单。每天早晨出门时在口袋中放进一本福音书,并寻求任一个适合的时机,将福音书分享给需要的人。

若您有特殊的外展事工需要更大量的福音书,则须使用信用卡的付费方式进行奉献。您可选择奉献额度等于或大于福音书基本的成本支出。

我可以取得特制封面的福音书吗?

协会能够以伙伴的关系,给您的教会或事工活动提供特殊的封面设计,并在封面上印制教会或活动的相关信息。此项服务属于非常态性,需配合福音书的印刷时程,建议您提早与我们联系。福音书印制的费用您将以奉献的方式支付。为了降低福音书的印制费用,特制封面的福音书每次索取数量最少为1万本,您也需负担特制印刷所产生的设定费用。若您有这方面的需求,发送电子邮件到与我们联系,我们有更详细的相关资料与设计规范文件提供给您参考。

我可以贩卖福音书吗?

不可以。我们的福音书印刷品皆有经过印制品使用规范的申请,不可在任何情况贩卖使用。若您看到任何人在贩卖口袋圣经协会的福音书,请尽快告知我们,谢谢!

协会是否出售会员资料?

绝对不会!协会非常重视会员的隐私权,不会将会员资料透露给协会以外的个人、公司或团体。

成为协会会员后是否会接到如洪水般的奉献要求?

不会的。协会很少会主动提出捐款的要求,虽然在网站内容中我们的确提及到奉献的相关信息。我们不希望会员认为一定要付费才能使用协会资源。我们发布协会的奉献方式及协会需要的资源等相关信息,是为了帮助想奉献的会员找到行动的方向。我们非常重视会员的意见和感受,因此在沟通使用的文字上会更谨慎小心。

我们会不时通过电子邮件发给您一些关于上帝如何通过协会在工作的信息,您可随时在会员档案中关掉这项功能。

协会也开发了一些工具来强化我们的事工,如代祷日历、灵修日志、电子报等,目的在于帮助会员与上帝有更深入的关系。因此协会建议您在亲身体验到这份美好关系并支持协会事工的方式之后,再采取奉献的行动。

如何登录网站?

在您成为协会会员后,请点击网站最上方的“登录网站”按钮,并填入使用者名称与密码即可自动登录。 若您忘记登录资料,您可通过查询密码的功能取得相关信息。

在协会网站中如何索取福音书?

协会的福音书索取系统与其他线上购物系统很类似。只要在“购物车”中加入您想索取的福音书后,在”结账”的页面会显示详细的索取明细,您也可在这页面进行数量的修改或移除,按下确认后索取手续便完成了。

如何查阅索取福音书或奉献的历史记录?

若您是通过网站索取,您可随时查阅之前的奉献与索取记录,也可列印之前的奉献收据。若您想进行查阅,请先登录网站后到您的会员档案管理专区,选择左方的“福音书分享记录”或”奉献记录”即可。

​​如何更新联系地址?

方法很简单!请先登录网站后进入“会员档案”管理专区,便可进行更新。若您已登录,在任何一个页面的上方都有”会员档案”管理专区按钮(在您的使用者名称旁),输入资料完毕后按屏幕最下方的“更新”按钮后即可完成。

如何用电话索取福音书?

请拨打+1-800-636-8785 (美国境内免付费电话)。由于协会经费有限,我们鼓励您使用在线索取的方式,谢谢您的理解与合作。



规律地从上帝的话语中饮用活水,会帮助你的生命不断更新。现在你的约翰福音书,花一些时间阅读上帝的话语。您可以考虑加入“21天的挑战”活动,承诺读完约翰福音,我们将会提供您详细的解经。我们也鼓励您留意生活中任何一个机会,将这本上帝话语的福音书分享给身边的人。

关于口袋圣经协会

口袋圣经协会成立至今已有120年,我们鼓励更多人每日读圣经,并积极传扬上帝的话语。

口袋圣经协会属于501(c)3免税非盈利组织,我们的使命始于1893年一位小女孩的异 象。协会现在有来自全球各地592,139位会员,同心致力于“阅读、携带、分享®"上帝的话语。协会成立以来,已在全球用一对一的方式分享了超过一亿本约翰福音书。阅读更多...

与协会Facebook连结

自1893年开始鼓励并装备基督徒积极阅读、携带、分享上帝的话语。

我要奉献!

口袋圣经协会 ©2016 版权所有   隐私声明  |  奉献退款与索取福音书须知

The Pocket Testament League

Back to Top
English
League Member? Sign In now or Join the League. Membership is free!
Frequently Asked Questions

Nobody has all the answers.
But here are a few about the League

Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

What is The Pocket Testament League?
I'm not experienced in evangelism, so can I really share my faith?
Do I need special training?
Does it cost anything?
Do I get charged for shipping or handling?
What is sponsorship all about?
Help! I can't remember my password
I'm a member but don't have a web log in. How do I get started?
How many Gospels can I order?
Can I get a custom cover designed?
Can I sell the Gospels?
Do you rent or sell your membership lists?
If I join the League, will I get flooded with donation requests?
How do I log in to the web site?
How do I place an order online?
Can I view a history of my previous orders or donations?
I moved and have a new address. How do I update my account?
How do I order Gospels by phone?

What is The Pocket Testament League?

The Pocket Testament League is a non-denominational ministry that began in 1893. Headquarters is in Lititz, Pennsylvania. You can read more about the League in the About section of this site. The League is managed by a 15-person Board of Trustees.

The League is a faith-based ministry focused on helping to see God's Word shared, and to encourage Christians to Read, Carry and Share the Word of God. Those who are serious about living their faith join to study Scripture, share Gospels and be equipped for a lifestyle of evangelism. Those who want to sponsor others enjoy their role in empowering people to share their faith. Our hearts' desire is to empower every Christian, regardless of financial circumstances, to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ with no barrier in the way. Our ability to provide Gospels is made possible by gifts from individuals, churches, businesses, missions boards, foundations, and estates. There is no obligation to give to receive sharing resources.

I'm not experienced in evangelism, so can I really share my faith?

Yes, you CAN! Thousands of our members are just like you, with no evangelism training or experience, and they are changing lives! Through ordinary people just like you, God has led hundreds of thousands to Christ. Remember, God does all the work. The Pocket Testament League is here to help you. You may be amazed at how God uses your life and situation to help further the Kingdom. (Read the true member stories to see examples.)

Do I need special training?

No special training is needed. God provides the training. In many cases, this is "on the job" training. The Pocket Testament League comes along side you to act as a support network through prayer, guidance, and other resources. You might be interested in our innovative and free Evangelism Boot Camp training program. This powerful 7-part course will help you learn how to share your faith, is delivered by E-mail and is self-paced, so you can take as long as you want with each lesson.

Does it cost anything?

A donation is requested at the time of order, but it is possible to receive Gospels for free. We do not wish to have financial issues become a barrier for anyone who wants to give away God's Word to others. Our suggested donation is 65 cents per Gospel, although the actual cost to our ministry is higher. All our online resources are completely free of any donation request.

Those members who are in financial situations that make it impossible to give can ask for sponsorship so that they can receive their Gospels free of charge. We have many sponsors, who seek to encourage those actively sharing their faith by providing financial support in the form of Gospel resources. In return, sponsors are rewarded by receiving stories about changed lives from the people who are being sponsored.

To be sponsored, just place your order and on the checkout page select "Sponsorship" as the payment option. You'll be placed in a queue and when your order rises to the top of the list (usually between 7-10 days), your order will be sponsored by the next sponsorship donation and sent on its way. Your sponsors are partners in your ministry, so encourage them by posting stories of your activity, which they'll receive by Email and in their SponsorConnect news feed.

Sponsored orders are limited to one per month, with a maximum of 30 Gospels of John per order.

To protect member privacy, only first name and last initial are used when showing member stories or information to others. Sponsors are completely anonymous.

Do I get charged for shipping or handling?

No, shipping by standard parcel post is free. You may choose to have your order shipped more quickly using fast UPS shipping, in which case you would need to cover the cost of your order, including shipping, using a credit card.

What is sponsorship all about?

We want to see every Christian actively share their faith. Unfortunately, there are financial realities. The ministry simply can't afford to ship Gospels for free to everyone who wants them, as this costs millions of dollars each year. The solution is an innovative sponsorship system. Members with a heart for helping others share their faith can sponsor other members who don't have the financial means to give. You can even set a ministry goal and watch your progress as you empower people to share their faith. Sponsors receive E-mails showing how their funds are being used to share the gospel of Jesus Christ, complete with stories by those who are being sponsored. It's a wonderful way for the body of Christ to help one another reach millions with the Word of God.

Help! I can't remember my password

We've made it easy to get your web username, password and member ID sent to you automatically by E-mail anytime you need it. Just visit our lost password page and enter your E-mail address. The system will instantly send you an E-mail containing your web username, your password, and your member ID for reference.

I'm a member but don't have a web log in. How do I get started?

If you joined the League but haven't set up your web account yet, just visit our web account creation page. Give yourself a username and password and you'll be logged in instantly so you can enjoy all the benefits of your web membership. You'll be asked for your member ID to make sure we know who you are. If you don't know your member ID, please use our convenient lost password page to have that information sent to you by E-mail.

How many Gospels can I order?

There's no limit if you donate when you order, but we ask that you order what you think you'll personally share in a month's time, usually 30 Gospels per month. You're encouraged to build a lifestyle of personal evangelism. For most people, this means putting one Gospel in your pocket each morning and looking for an opportunity to give it to someone as a free gift in the course of the day.

If you need more Gospels for a special outreach opportunity, that's fine. We ask that you use your credit card to make a donation at the time of the order in an amount that's equal to or greater than the cost to the ministry.

Can I get a custom cover designed?

Yes! Through our Partner Gospel program, you can produce custom Gospels of John for your business, church or organization. These Gospels, available in several different translations and languages, will feature a custom cover, logos that you provide and customized messaging on the inside front and back covers. Quantities of 100-2,500 Gospels can be produced within a few weeks. To learn more, click here or email us at .

Can I sell the Gospels?

No. The Gospels are provided free of charge and cannot be sold. Our licensing agreements do not allow these Gospels to be sold at any time. If you see someone selling them, please let us know.

Do you rent or sell your membership lists?

No. We value the privacy of our members, and do not share our members' personal information with any other party.

If I join the League, will I get flooded with donation requests?

No. We very seldom send donation requests, though we do mention the option of donating in many of our messages. We don't want anyone to feel an obligation to give. Our members are important to us, and we are sensitive to the type and quantity of communications you receive from us, including donation requests. At the same time, we have found that talking about the opportunity to give, and the need we have, helps those with a desire to give. In our communications to members, we do talk about giving opportunities such as sponsorship, but we try to keep it low profile.

We also send out E-mails such as our God at Work message, letting you know how people are sharing. But you can turn these off in your profile area.

Some of our other communications, such as prayer calendars and newsletters, provide an opportunity to give to the ministry in various ways, but we make a point of asking you not to give unless you feel led to support the ministry in this way.

How do I log in to the web site?

Just click the "Sign In" menu button at the top of the screen and fill in the username and password that you gave yourself when you first joined the League. If you've forgotten your login details, you can retrieve this information automatically using our Lost Password page.

How do I place an order online?

Our web ordering system works just like those found on other online shopping systems. You place the desired items into a "shopping cart" and then, when you are ready to complete your order, you "check out" the contents of your cart, with a chance to update quantities or remove items at any time in the process.

Can I view a history of my previous orders or donations?

Yes! If you order online, you can review your prior orders or online donations at any time, including the ability to print out previous receipts. To access your account history, sign in and go to your profile area, then click "Sharing Activity" or "Giving Activity" in the left side navigation menu.

I moved and have a new address. How do I update my account?

It's easy! Just sign in and you'll go directly to your profile area. If you are already signed in, click the link marked "My Profile" which appears near the top of every page on the site, next to your name. Change any information that has changed and click the "Update" button at the bottom of the page.

How do I order Gospels by phone?

Just call 1-800-636-8785. We place an emphasis on online ordering because it is more cost-effective. Be encouraged that we are being good stewards with our funds.

Have you ever wondered what the best Bible verses might be for sharing your faith? We found a few that cut right to the heart of the gospel message. You'll find them in the How to Share section of our web site.

Connect with us on Facebook

Mobilizing and equipping Christians to Read Carry Share® the Word of God since 1893.

Donate Now
About the League

The Pocket Testament League is a 122 year old Christian outreach ministry that promotes Scripture reading and personal evangelism.

Read more...

Copyright ©2016 The Pocket Testament League®. The Pocket Testament League® is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. All rights reserved.   Privacy Policy  |  Refunds and Returns